• Media type: Performed Music
  • Title: From Australia
  • Contributor: Sculthorpe, Peter [Other]; Westlake, Nigel [Other]; Williams, John [Performer]; Daniel, Paul [Performer]; Hickox, Richard [Performer]
  • Corporation: London Symphony Orchestra ; Australian Chamber Orchestra
  • Published: New York, N.Y: Sony Classical, P 1994
  • Contains: Nourlangie for solo guitar, strings and percussion / Peter Sculthorpe
    Antarctica, suite for guitar and orchestra; The last place on Earth; Wooden ships; Penguin ballet; The ice core; Finale / Nigel Westlake
    From Kakadu for solo guitar / Peter Sculthorpe
    Into the dreaming for solo guitar / Peter Sculthorpe
  • Published in: Super Bit Mapping
  • Extent: 1 CD; DDD; 12 cm; 1 Beil
  • Language: Not determined
  • Publisher or production numbers: SK 53361
  • Origination:
  • Keywords: CD
  • Footnote: World premiere recordings by australian composers. - Program notes in English, German, and French ([12] p. : port.) inserted in container
  • Recording information: Interpr.: John Williams, guitar. London Symphony Orchestra. Paul Daniel, [Dir.]. Australian Chamber Orchestra. Richard Hickox, [Dir.]


  • Shelf-mark: Fon-SCD-C 16/1953
  • Item ID: 34496852
  • Status: Loanable, place order